August 9, 2022

Migrelo – Polacy w Niemczech

Finden Sie alle nationalen und internationalen Informationen zu Deutschland. Wählen Sie im City Stuff Magazin die Themen aus, über die Sie mehr erfahren möchten

Die NASA stellt die Kommunikation mit dem Capstone-Raumschiff wieder her – bereitet Kurskorrekturmanöver vor

Der Cislunar Autonomous Stabilization System Technology Operations and Penetration Test, oder CAPSTONE, ist ein Würfelsatellit, der für das zukünftige Artemis Lunar Outpost Gateway der NASA in einer einzigartigen Umlaufbahn um den Mond fliegen wird. Seine sechsmonatige Mission wird dazu beitragen, eine neue Ära der Erforschung des Weltraums einzuläuten. Bildnachweis: NASA Ames Research Center

Die Missionsbetreiber haben den Kontakt wiederhergestellt[{“ attribute=““>NASA’s CAPSTONE spacecraft.

Mission crews for NASA’s Cislunar Autonomous Positioning System Technology Operations and Navigation Experiment (CAPSTONE) have re-established contact with the spacecraft via NASA’s Deep Space Network after experiencing communications problems. Data downloaded from CAPSTONE indicate that the spacecraft is in good health and that it operated safely on its own when it was not in communication with Earth. Teams are preparing to perform CAPSTONE’s first trajectory adjustment maneuver as early as 11:30 a.m. EDT (8:30 a.m. PDT) on July 7. It will more accurately target CAPSTONE’s transfer orbit to the Moon. CAPSTONE is still on schedule to arrive in lunar orbit on November 13, as originally planned.

NASA DSN CAPSTONE

CAPSTONE communicates with Earth via NASA’s Deep Space Network.

In the meantime, the CAPSTONE team is still actively working to fully establish the root cause of the issue. Ground-based testing suggests the issue was triggered during commissioning activities of the communications system. The team will continue to evaluate the data leading up to the communications issue and monitor CAPSTONE’s status.

The mission team, led by Advanced Space, initially re-established contact with CAPSTONE at 9:26 a.m. EDT (6:26 a.m. PDT) on July 6. The signal confirmed that CAPSTONE was in the expected location, as predicted based on data from CAPSTONE’s initial contacts on July 4. The team started recovery procedures and began receiving telemetry data from the spacecraft at 10:18 a.m. EDT (7:18 a.m. PDT). 

After its launch on June 28, CAPSTONE orbited Earth attached to Rocket Lab’s Photon upper stage, which maneuvered CAPSTONE into position for its voyage to the Moon. Photon’s engines fired seven times over the first six days at key moments to raise the orbit’s highest point to around 810,000 miles (1,300,000 km) from Earth before releasing the CAPSTONE CubeSat on its ballistic lunar transfer trajectory to the Moon.

Siehe auch  Butik ostrzega Munchina przed planem klimatycznym Bidena: „Zabije życie” | Pete Pattickek